You are here: Home / COTS Professors receive awards from the Institute of Physics

COTS Professors receive awards from the Institute of Physics

The Institute of Physics recognizes the achievements of two UCL professors involved with the COherent Terahertz Systems (COTS) research programme.

Professor Alwyn Seeds receives the IOP Gabor Medal and Prize

Professor Sir Michael Pepper receives an IOP Honorary Fellowship

On Wednesday 3rd October, Professor Alwyn Seeds and Professor Sir Michael Pepper from UCL's Electronic and Electrical Engineering department both received awards at the 2012 Institute of Physics Awards Ceremony held at the Intercontinental Hotel, Park Lane, London.

At the black tie event, in front of an invited audience of famous physicists and engineers, Professor Sir Michael Pepper received an Honorary Fellowship for his outstanding contributions to the field of semiconductor nanoelectronics. Professor Alwyn Seeds received the Gabor Medal and Prize for his research on and practical realisation of microwave photonic devices leading to their commercial exploitation in wireless and optical communication systems.

Many congratulations to both our Professors!